Management Directory

Office of the Administrator (OA)

Administrator (Acting):  Ephraim Leibtag 
Associate Administrator: Greg Pompelli
Assistant Administrator (Acting): Kelly Maguire
Director of Communications:  Jennifer Smits
Training and Career Development Officer: Alia M. Shabazz
Civil Rights Director (Acting): Traci R. Lillard
Director for Administrative and Financial Services: Itzel del C. Sclopis

Food Economics Division (FED)

Director: Jayachandran Variyam
Associate Director: Abebayehu Tegene
Deputy Director for Research and Product Coordinator: Constance Newman 
Deputy Director for Food Economics Data: Mark Denbaly
Assistant Director for Communications: Carolyn Rogers
Diet, Safety, and Health Economics Branch Chief: Jean Buzby
Food Assistance Branch Chief: Michele Ver Ploeg
Food Markets Branch Chief: Timothy Park

Information Services Division (ISD)

Director (Acting): Camille Haylock
Associate Director (Acting): Nsenga Robinson
Chief Information Security Officer: Angela Pompey
Applications Development Branch Chief: Karl Gudmunds
Information Technology Services Branch Chief (Acting): Tammy King
Publishing Services Branch Chief: Kimberly Ross
Research Support Branch Chief: Vince Breneman
Web Services Branch Chief: Mary Maher

Market and Trade Economics Division (MTED)

Director (Acting): Cynthia Nickerson
Associate Director (Vacant):
Deputy Director for Outlook and Staff Analysis Coordinator: Utpal Vasavada
Deputy Director for Data Management and Budget: Lewrene Glaser
Agency International Coordinator and Assistant Director for Communications: Birgit Meade 
Agricultural Policy and Models Branch Chief (Acting):  James Hansen
Animal Products and Cost of Production Branch Chief (Acting): Christopher Davis
Crops Branch Chief: Suzanne Thornsbury
International Trade and Development Branch Chief (Acting): Steven Zahniser 

Resource and Rural Economics Division (RRED)

Director: Marca Weinberg
Associate Director: Robert Gibbs
Deputy Director for Research and Communications: Elizabeth Marshall
Deputy Director for Management, Data and Staff Analysis (Acting): Stacy Sneeringer
Data and Survey Coordinator: Robert Dubman
Assistant Director for Communications: Kathleen Kassel
Conservation and Environment Branch Chief (Acting): Daniel Hellerstein
Farm Economy Branch Chief: Jeffrey Hopkins
Rural Economy Branch Chief: John Cromartie 
Structure, Technology and Productivity Branch Chief: James MacDonald

See: Organizational Chart