Employment Opportunities

Current Vacancies

All Vacancies: https://www.usajobs.gov/Search/Results?a=AG18

Washington, D.C. or Kansas City Area Vacancy information
(Includes anywhere in the U.S. remote jobs):

  • ERS-DH23Y-11733739-NW--Research Survey Statistician, GS-0110-13/14/15
    (Opening date: 11/21/2022 - Closing date: 11/28/2022)
    Permanent (Remote)
  • ERS-DH23TAB-11684423-KNB--Research Agricultural Economist, GS-0110-12/13
    (Opening date: 10/26/2022 - Closing date: 9/29/2023)
    To receive consideration for vacancies, applicants must submit complete applications prior to the established cut-off date(s). An initial cut-off will take place Wednesday, November 16, 2022 to begin initial applicant consideration. Additional cut-off dates will occur Wednesday, December 7, 2022; Wednesday, December 28, 2022; Tuesday, January 10, 2023; Tuesday, January 24, 2023; Tuesday, February 14, 2023; Tuesday, March 7, 2023; Tuesday, March 28, 2023; Tuesday, April 18, 2023; Tuesday, May 9, 2023; Tuesday, May 30, 2023; Tuesday, June 20, 2023; Tuesday, July 11, 2023; Tuesday, August 1, 2023; Tuesday, August 22, 2023; Tuesday, September 12, 2023; and Friday, September 29, 2023.
  • ERS-DH23TAB-11693990-KNB--Agricultural Economist, GS-0110-11/12/13
    (Opening date: 11/02/2022 - Closing date: 9/29/2023)
    To receive consideration for vacancies, applicants must submit complete applications prior to the established cut-off date(s). An initial cut-off will take place Wednesday, November 30, 2022 to begin initial applicant consideration. Additional cut-off dates will occur Wednesday, December 28, 2022; Wednesday, January 25, 2023; Wednesday, February 22, 2023; Wednesday, March 22, 2023; Wednesday, April 19, 2023; Wednesday, May 17, 2023; Wednesday, June 14, 2023; Wednesday, July 12, 2023; Wednesday, August 9, 2023; Wednesday, September 6, 2023; and Friday, September 29, 2023.

Summer Internship

Under the Pathways Program, ERS hires students for summer internship positions. Applicants must be enrolled at least half-time at an accredited school (university, graduate, or professional school) and be in good academic standing (2.0 GPA or better). Students are hired to work full-time but may work part-time if discussed when the student is hired.

Other USDA Employment Listings


Other Federal Jobs

      • USAJOBS is the Federal Government's official one-stop source for Federal jobs and employment information.