The list below indicates the countries included in the geographic regions used in the tables and text in this report. Inclusion of supply, use, and trade data for a particular country and commodity is dependent on availability of those data in the USDA database. USDA supply and use data are not available for all commodities, or for all countries listed below.

Within the tables included in the report, data are frequently aggregated into regions defined, for example, as "Other Asia" or "Other North Africa and Middle East." These aggregates include data for all countries in that region (subject to data availability), except those broken out separately in that table. For example, "Other Asia" will include all countries listed below for the Asia region, less any Asia region countries shown individually in the table. Aggregates listed simply as "Other" include available data for all countries in the world not already accounted for by the individual countries and regions shown in the table.

Europe

European Union-15 (EU-15): Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Former Soviet Union (FSU): Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, and the Baltics (Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania)

Central and Eastern Europe (CEE): Albania, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Former Yugoslavia (incl. Bosnia, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia)

Western Hemisphere

Central America and Caribbean: Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Virgin Islands *South America:* Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela

Latin America: South America, Central America and Caribbean

Africa and Middle East

Africa and Middle East: North Africa and Middle East, Sub-Saharan Africa, South Africa

North Africa and Middle East: Algeria, Bahrain, Cyprus, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen

Sub-Saharan Africa: Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Cape Verde, Comoros, Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zaire, Zambia, Zimbabwe

West Africa 10: Benin, Burkina, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Cote d'Ivoire, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Togo

Asia and Oceania

Asia and Oceania: Asia, Oceania

Asia: China, East Asia, Mongolia, South Asia, Southeast Asia

East Asia: Hong Kong, Japan, Macao, North Korea, South Korea, Taiwan

Southeast Asia: Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

South Asia: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka

Oceania: Australia, American Samoa, Fiji, Kiribati, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Western Samoa